Who I am, Why I’m here – TalentedPink

Published April 15, 2014 by talentedpink

Image

I have been searching for myself through every single tunnel, cave, book, thought, moment and idea and still couldn’t find anything I was talented at, or so I thought. I had been doing a lot of soul searching in resent months and it finally hit me!

I am a writer. I have always been very good at putting things on paper and making them sound half decent. I have been writing in a journal since before I even learned how to write. Give me a topic I could go on for days and it would make sense. LOL.

I have always had a natural ability and love for spelling, punctuation and grammar and have always excelled at these things. I didn’t, however, think these things ever fit into anything which would help me have a successful career. The problem was I didn’t believe in myself. I always knew I loved to write; I’d been writing short stories forever. When everyone else was outside enjoying their summer, I was inside plugging away at our ancient typewriter making stories. Yes, it was the kind with the black ribbon you would get all over your fingers if you had to change it and there was no such thing as erasing a mistake…thank God for the invention of computers! Here I can write whatever I want, make as many mistakes as I want and it is easily revised! So much better than the olden days….and I’m not even old; but it was the only piece of equipment I had available to me to type and write with.

Do not get me wrong though, I have a complete love affair with paper and pens!  I could not tell you how much time I spend at ANY store that carries these products! I can’t help myself, I am drawn to them! I’m sure an artist feels the same way about different types of paint and painting products.

So, you would think it would have dawned on me well before now where I was destined to go, but it didn’t. I kept looking for something, anything else. I think I could’ve looked forever until I finally chose to look at what was right in front of my face. Funny how sometimes we just can’t see what is right in front of us.

In order for me to get this ball rolling, I decided to try blogging. It gives me the chance to write regularly, therefore, honing my writing skills and get ideas out of my head. I am still searching for just the right thing to blog about, but I will not be discouraged. I will do the best I can with what I have and see what happens. I don’t expect to be the next great blogger, but hey you never know. 🙂

I look forward to this challenge and I hope it will give me the skills I need to press forward in my career! I hope some will get enjoyment if not quality information out of my blogging if nothing else. I look forward to this journey and seeing where it takes me!!

 

Feel free to follow my blogs at: https://talentedpink.wordpress.com

 

 

 

 

One comment on “Who I am, Why I’m here – TalentedPink

  • Leave a Reply

        Gotta Find a Home

    Conversations with Street People

    kelzbelzphotography

    My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

    Chasing Destino

    I'll be outside of the mosh pit . . . waiting with bandaids and kleenex . . . I can also work magic with an ace bandage. Just sayin' . . .

    Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

    ** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

    She Writes

    inspirations. transformations. life experiences.

    The Official Blog of ChronicleMe.com

    Anonymity. Positivity. Community.

    fifty2letters

    a year in unsent correspondence

    Up the lauz river

    Rivers know this: there is no hurry. We shall get there some day. ― A.A. Milne

    Aisha's Oasis

    A peaceful place to relax while on my wild joyride to Egypt from South Carolina.

    FUNNY...PECULIAR

    Musings of a girl who shoulda known better

    laurieanichols

    Just another WordPress.com site

    Athena's Wicked Owl

    My alter ego is a bad bitch

    metanoia

    swim or drown

    Improvisation Nation

    The land of the curious

    Mac's Life Blog

    A diary, a creative outlet, and an expression of what's important to me

    Ever Changing

    Exploring My World One Photo At A Time

    Views Splash!

    ||||Splash Ur Views!||||

    what sass says

    Food, Fitness & Travel Blog

