Falling out of Love

Published April 21, 2014 by talentedpink

20140421-151934.jpg

Today I need to write. I have to write. My soul is seething. My heart imploding. My mind exploding. I have to write.

I’m falling out if love today. I’m saying goodbye. Forever and always I thought we’d be, but that is no longer a possibility.

I’ve said this before, many, many times; but today is the day I’ve been given no other choice.

There once was a girl so young and so free; that girl, that girl right there; that girl was me.

I didn’t know love or passion or care but I’d thought maybe I’d found it in you over there.

I spent my life loving you, being your wife
But it turned out to be a life filled with strife

I forgave and I forgot, over and over
Always thinking somehow, something would change

But today I know better. I know change will not come
So today is the day I stop being dumb

Beginning again, all alone and incomplete
I doubt that I’ll ever find someone to meet

Nor do I want to nor do I dare
I’m not the kind of girl that is willing to share

So I go off alone to mend my broken heart
Trying to find the courage and somewhere to start

4 comments on “Falling out of Love

  • I like this poem – I think its more liberated form helps one concentrate on the emotional content — the meaning ( which is profound!). Sometimes rhymes and line length seem to distract from meaning.
    PS I had to find you via google as I couldn’t link to you via 101 — probably me!

  • Leave a Reply

        Gotta Find a Home

    Conversations with Street People

    kelzbelzphotography

    My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

    Chasing Destino

    I'll be outside of the mosh pit . . . waiting with bandaids and kleenex . . . I can also work magic with an ace bandage. Just sayin' . . .

    Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

    ** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

    She Writes

    inspirations. transformations. life experiences.

    The Official Blog of ChronicleMe.com

    Anonymity. Positivity. Community.

    fifty2letters

    a year in unsent correspondence

    Up the lauz river

    Creativity is just like breathing.

    Aisha's Oasis

    A peaceful place to relax while on my wild joyride to Egypt from South Carolina.

    FUNNY...PECULIAR

    Musings of a girl who shoulda known better

    laurieanichols

    Just another WordPress.com site

    Athena's Wicked Owl

    My alter ego is a bad bitch

    metanoia

    swim or drown

    Improvisation Nation

    The land of the curious

    Mac's Life Blog

    A diary, a creative outlet, and an expression of what's important to me

    Ever Changing

    Exploring My World One Photo At A Time

    Views Splash!

    ||||Splash Ur Views!||||

    The Food Bee

    Food & Fitness Blog

